top of page
History of the Plant Biomechanics Conferences

The first International Plant Biomechanics Conference was held in 1994 in Montpellier, France, organized by Bernard Thibaut and colleagues.

Since then the conference has been held at three-year intervals.

You will find information on programming for the most recent conferences when clicking on the respective year.

Organizers: Hiroyuki Hamamoto, Miyo T Morita, Joseph Gril

Organizers: Bruno Moulia, Meriem Fournier

6th Conference

Cayenne, French Guyana

Organizer: Bernard Thibaut

5th Conference

Stockholm, Sweden

Organizer: Lennart Salmén

4th Conference

East Lansing, Michigan, USA

Organizer: Frank Telewski

3rd Conference

Freiburg-Badenweiler, Germany

Organizers: Thomas Speck, Hanns-Christof Spatz


2nd Conference

Reading, United Kingdom

Organizer: George Jeronimidis


1st Conference

Montpellier, France

Organizer: Bernard Thibaut


Please reload

bottom of page